Home

cheap-monday-ss-2013-collection

Have you seen the Cheap Monday‘s SS13 collection? I did…time ago. At that time I was really focused on shoes, which I instantly loved, but a few days ago, during my endless research of “something and everything” I could write about, I had a second look at the fashion show. I guess I was less focused on shoes (which I still deeply love) and more at the general look of every outfit, but I have to say that I really appreciated it!

For the collection, we have focused on anomalies such as the androgynous or genderless, treating these subjects in relation to the frames of duality. We have gone to outer space, returning with UFO and alien inspiration for prints and materials. The alien, artificial, ambiguous, strong, weird and genderless is central for the collection.

cheap-monday-fashion-show-ss-2013-017

cheap-monday-fashion-show-ss-2013-015

cheap-monday-fashion-show-ss-2013-014

cheap-monday-fashion-show-ss-2013-007

cheap-monday-fashion-show-ss-2013-005

cheap-monday-fashion-show-ss-2013-004

cheap-monday-fashion-show-ss-2013-002

ss-2013-form_peeptoe_linen_linen_high

ss-2013-cube_pump_mirror_strawberry_pink_mirror_high

ss-2013-go_oxford_blue_metallic_high

So, I think that Cheap Monday deserves a particular attention. There is also something that reminds me the Clerks‘s 90s style, but with something more stylish. We really need to thanks Cheap Monday for that!

cheap-monday-fashion-show-ss-2013-025

cheap-monday-fashion-show-ss-2013-008

Any recall?

etnies-kevin-smith-clerks-jay-silent-bob

cheap-monday-fashion-show-ss-2013-016

CLEARKS 2

By Anna D.

Leave a Reply

