Home

I have never been the “girly” type. When I was a child my mother used to send me to the hair stylist once a month to get my hair cut really short, even if I always tried to avoid it and let my hair grow long like my sisters’. In fact I used to be a real tomboy! Style improvement apart, I have not changed much over the years, and the little tomboy girl I used to be is still inside me.

However, despite the fact I still have pretty short hair, like every girl I like to wear high heels sometimes, or a skirt rather than the usual trousers. Actually, what I really like is to mix male clothes with female items: the chioce is wider and the results on my look are, in my opinion, much more interesting than they would have if I was wearing only womanly clothes.

And this is why, when I read magazines, I go around the city taking pictures of people or I browse on the internet, my attention is mainly (but not only) focused on this kind of style.

Lately I find really interesting the so called “sporty-chic” style, a well studied mix of classic female elements with some others more “sporty” and comfortable. Shoes, for instance: trainers with a shapeless dress, an A-line or pencil skirt, combined with an oversized top, are becoming really popular and, for me, the new way to improve my favourite look.

I think I will give to my old and beloved Vans Old Skool another chance!

vans

the sartorialist

The Sartorialist

vans Hi-Sk8

Vans Hi-Sk8

nike

Nike

nike air max

face hunter

The Face Hunter

Liberty-nike air max

Nike Air Max 1 ND x Liberty AW13

Liberty-nike air max

Nike Air Max 1 ND x Liberty AW13

nike air max

Nike Air Max

max mara

max mara2

Nike Roshe Run Womens

Nike Roshe Run

nike-roshe run

Nike Roshe Run

apc

A.P.C.

sartorialist2

The Sartorialist

reebok

Reebok

volta

Volta Men

j.w.anderson

J.W. Anderson

j.w.anderson2

J.W. Anderson

sartorialist

The Sartorialist

vans-metallica

Metallica x Vans

vans

Vans

hache

Hache

hache2

Hache

volta

Volta VW

vans

Vans Hi-Sk8

The outfit.

trainers

From polyvore.com

By Anna D.

Leave a Reply

